Two Fields, Two Different Questions
Battery life and charging time sit in separate specification fields because they answer different questions. Battery life is about how long the manufacturer says the device runs per charge. Initial charging time is about how long the first charge is said to take. Reading them as one number can make a setup figure look like a runtime figure, or the reverse.
What the Battery-Life Figure Says
The cited MEA specification lists battery life as 90–120 minutes. That is a manufacturer-listed figure, not a measured result and not a guaranteed runtime in any particular reader's use. The captured page does not state the conditions behind the range, so treat it as the manufacturer's stated figure and note the model it belongs to.
What the Initial Charging-Time Figure Says
The same page labels four hours as the initial charge time. The word initial matters: keep that label separate from the battery-life figure, and do not assume the same duration applies to every later recharge. The captured specification does not establish that, so check the manual before treating four hours as a routine recharge duration.
The Charging-Level Indicator
The cited MEA Product Specs describes this exact model as rechargeable with a charging level indicator. That tells you the model has an indicator, but it does not specify every indicator state or a universal charging procedure. If indicator behavior matters to your decision, ask the manufacturer what each state means for this model.
A Quick Way to Compare Listings
- When you compare listings, ask: Is this number labeled battery life or charging time? Does the charging figure say initial charge or routine recharge? Does the page state the conditions behind the battery-life range? Is the model name recorded next to both figures? These questions keep the two fields from blurring together.
What the Page Does Not Tell You
The captured specification does not give test conditions for the 90–120 minute figure, and it does not say whether four hours applies beyond the initial charge. It also does not cover other models, adapters or battery chemistry. Those gaps are worth naming rather than filling in with assumptions.
Questions to Ask Before You Buy
- Ask the manufacturer: Which conditions were used for the listed battery-life range? Does the four-hour figure apply only to the first charge? What does each charging-level indicator state mean? Which cable and adapter are specified for this model? Getting answers keeps the two specification fields distinct in your notes.
